• Matthew Rondina

Xbox’s 20th Anniversary Celebration

A party two decades in the making, on November 15th the Xbox Anniversary Celebration kicks off!

The Xbox platform marks a major milestone as it celebrates two decades of play. The occasion will be marked by an event that will recount some of the best moments from the past 20 years of Xbox.

Here are the details on how you can join in the fun:

  • The celebration will air on Monday, November 15 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT

  • You can watch the broadcast on the official Xbox channel on YouTube, Twitch, or Facebook.

  • Subtitles will be available in German, French, BR Portuguese, LATAM Spanish, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified), Castilian Spanish, Italian, Korean, Polish, Russian, Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Malay, Norwegian, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese (EU), Slovak, Swedish, Turkish, and Vietnamese.

  • The easiest way to find your preferred language is to watch the broadcast on the official Xbox YouTube page at YouTube.com/Xboxand select the “gear” icon in the lower right corner to select your language.

  • You can also watch with American Sign Language (ASL) and Audio Descriptions (AD) in English on the official Xbox YouTube channel.

Xbox FanFest


Microsoft will be hosting a Xbox FanFest Trivia event to celebrate 20 years of Xbox. The event takes place on Saturday, November 13 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. GMT. To attend, log in or sign up as an Xbox FanFest fan at xbox.com/FanFest and opt-in to the event on the FanFest Exclusives page. Opt-in closes at 11:59 p.m. PT on November 9, 2021. The organizers have teased the event will be packed with prizes, so better brush up on that Xbox history.

Dapper 20th Anniversary Xbox Gear


As a gaming, tech and lifestyle website how could I not mention the fashion side of things? Be sure to check out the Xbox Gear Shop on November 15 for new items celebrating all things Xbox. If you happened to miss it Xbox has already introduced some dazzling collaborations with Adidas, Gucci and more!

Updated Membership Badges


The 20-year milestone will also have a few elements of your Xbox dashboard looking sharper. The membership badges that Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and Xbox Live Gold members see on their profile page will be getting a makeover. The old badges which showcase how long you have been a member of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate or Xbox Live Gold will be replaced with a colorful new badge. No other changes are being made to the membership badges aside from the artwork, so the number shown on your badge will still be determined the same way as it is today. The new colorful versions of the membership badges will start rolling out in the next week, leading into the November 15 celebration.

Share Your X-citement


The best part about Xbox is its incredible community! Be sure to share your favourite memories of the last 20 years of gaming by tagging @Xbox with #Xbox20. Microsoft even dropped a toolkit to customize your social media profile, Xbox dashboard, devices, and video calls with Xbox anniversary backgrounds. Get the full Xbox 20 Year toolkit here.

Tags: